Sunday, July 11, 2010

World Cup Dream Team

SHOOT: Notably absent, Torres, Ronaldo and Rooney.
clipped from
Netherlands' Wesley Sneijder (C) celebrates scoring a goal with teammates John Heitinga and Nigel de Jong (R) during their 2010 World Cup second round match against Slovakia at Moses Mabhida stadium in Durban.

Our Team of the Tournament

Goalkeeper: Iker Casillas (Spain).

Left back: Jorge Fucile (Uruguay).

Central defenders: Per Mertesacker (Germany); Carles Puyol (Spain).

Right back: Sergio Ramos (Spain).

Central midfielders: Xavi Hernandez (Spain);

Bastian Schweinsteiger (Germany).

Playmaker: Wesley Sneijder (Netherlands).

Left wing: Diego Forlan (Uruguay).

Right wing: Arjen Robben (Netherlands).

Striker: David Villa (Spain).

Bench: Manuel Neuer (Germany), Andres Iniesta (Spain), Kevin-Prince Boateng (Ghana), Luis Fabiano (Brazil), Dirk Kuyt (Netherlands), Asamoah Gyan (Ghana), Landon Donovan (US), Leo Messi (Argentina), Keisuke Honda (Japan), Giovanni van Bronckhorst (Netherlands).

 blog it

No comments: